Our School

Principal’s Welcome

As the proud Principal of Christ the Redeemer Primary School, I would like to extend a heartfelt welcome to you and your family. The distinctive Catholic Ethos of our school allows us to nurture not only young minds, but also spirits, fostering a warm and inclusive environment that inspires growth in wisdom, understanding and mutual respect.

At Christ the Redeemer Primary School we believe strongly in collaboration. Our dedicated staff team works in partnership with children and parents to cultivate a set of core values and beliefs, which in turn creates a positive learning environment for all children to reach their full potential. As you explore this website, envision the endless possibilities that await your child in our vibrant school community.

Should you have any questions or seek more information, feel free to reach out. We’re here to share the unique and enriching experience that defines our school. We hope you can join us on this exciting journey along our ‘Pathway to Success’.


Pupil Aims

  • Instilling Christian values of care, respect and social justice.
  • All pupils valued and respected unconditionally.
  • Acknowledge the worth and dignity of every child.
  • Inspire a lifelong love of learning.
  • Enable children to take responsibility for their own learning.
  • Celebrate all achievements.
  • Celebrate diversity.
  • Provide a diverse range of learning opportunities including an extensive after-schools programme.
  • Equip children with the skills necessary to become compassionate and productive members of society.
  • Develop a sense of responsibility and citizenship.

School Aims

  • Promote inclusion while nurturing individuality.
  • Provide effective leadership and governance to drive the vision of the school forward.
  • Promote a highly skilled and committed staff with a strong emphasis on professional development in order to realise the vision.
  • Strong parental links Working in partnership with the community.
  • All relationships within the school community based on mutual respect.

Meet the Staff

Principal: Mr Neil Watson

Acting Vice Principal: Miss Nicola Mc Keown Designated Teacher/ FDN Coordinator

Nursery Teachers :

Mrs Patricia Murray (Coordinator and DDT)

Mrs Paula Murray

Primary Teachers:

P1A: Mrs Brigid Dempsey Teacher Rep BOG

P1B: Miss Amy Foy

P1C : Mrs Ciara Markey Deputy Designated Teacher

P2A: Miss Roisin Galbraith RSE Co-ordinator

P2B: Mrs Grace Nicholl

P2C: Miss Victoria Kennedy

P3A: Miss Caoimhe Bunting P.E. Co-ordinator

P3B: Miss Sarah Carroll

P3C: Mrs Collette Baine Music Co-ordinator

P3D: Mrs Marita Brophy  Teacher Tutor / Shared Ed Co-ordinator

P4A: Mrs Mags Stitt

P4B: Mrs Helen Morgan/Mr Stephen O’Connor  P.D.M.U Coordinator

P4C: Mr David Kennedy U.I.C.T. Co-ordinator

P4D: Mr Daniel Mc Cormac

P5A: Mr Marc Jordan Eco Schools Co-ordinator

P5B: Mrs Michelle Prunty

P5C: Miss Claire Ratican

P6A: Miss Naomi King

P6B: Mr Stephen Bunting K.S.2 Co-ordinator / Extended Schools Co-ordinator

P6C: Mr Darren Madden

P7A: Mr Gareth Campbell Numeracy  Co-ordinator

P7B: Miss Angelica Rosbotham

P7C: Mr Noel Bradley World Around C0-ordinator

P7D: Miss Dymphna Clenaghan Religion Co-ordinator

Miss Claire Doherty Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator

Mrs Aideen McCarney SEN teacher

Mrs Maura Smyth SEN teacher

Mrs Paula McTaggart Dyslexia Support / Literacy Co-ordinator

Mrs Aine Ryan Nurture teacher

Miss Dearbhlá Breen Substitute teacher

Nursery Assistants

Miss Maeve Moore

Miss Edel Mawhinney

Miss Fiona McAuley

Mrs Joanne Eastwood

Mrs Anna McGreevy

Miss Erin Mulholland

Miss Amy Best

Mrs Deborah Nolan

Classroom Assistants, SEN Assistants & General Assistants

Mrs Alison Coleman

Miss Emma Doherty

Mrs Rona Carlisle

Mrs Tina Frazer

Miss Natalie Power

Miss Niamh Cullen

Mrs Liz Kavanagh

Miss Cliodhna Weatherall

Miss Suzanne O’Neill

Miss Erin Mulholland

Miss Teresa Mason

Miss Erin Mc Greevy

Mrs Colette McKee

Mrs Claire McGann

Mrs Sandra Kane

Mrs Colette Hamill

Miss Hannah Clifford

Mrs Dorothy McPolin

Miss Melissa Donnelly

Mrs Donna McIIwaine

Miss Niamh McLaughlin

Mrs Liz Moreland

Miss Joanna Quinn

Mr David Cunningham

Mrs Irene Beattie


Nurture Room Assistant: Miss Shannon Maguire

Secretaries: Mrs Mary King & Mrs Catrina Leckey


Building Supervisor : Mr Paul Fay

Cleaning Staff :         

Mrs Patricia Davey

Mrs Annette McDonald

Mrs Anne Montgomery

Mr Patrick Fay

Mrs Bridie Loughran

Ms Anne Marie Mc Nally

Mr Kieran Fay

Canteen Supervisor:      Ms Louise Harbinson